Students at an Event

BCTC Student Organizations

American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)

A professional student organization designed for students majoring in or interested in the field of Architecture.
Advisor: Kevin Murphy, (859) 246-6542, kevin.murphy4@kctcs.edu

Athena Club

A student organization open to all BCTC students designed to provide social support, teaching advocacy and awareness about the lives of people with disabilities.
Advisor: Veronica Miller, (859) 246-6535, veronica.miller@kctcs.edu

Bluegrass Associate Degree Nursing Class of 2014

A student organization open to all of the BCTC Nursing Class of 2014 designed to foster a love of nursing while developing the qualities of leadership, advocacy and caring needed to succeed as a nursing student.
Advisor: Lise Roemmele, (859) 246-6474, lise.roemmele@kctcs.edu

Bluegrass Associate Degree Nursing Class of 2015

A student organization open to all of the BCTC Nursing Class of 2015 designed to foster a love of nursing while developing the qualities of leadership, advocacy and caring needed to succeed as a nursing student.
Advisor: Lise Roemmele, (859) 246-6474, lise.roemmele@kctcs.edu

Bluegrass Collegiate Veterans Association (BCVA)

A student organization to provide transition and education assistance to veterans and build relationships with the community to provide awareness on veteran issues.
Advisor: Gwen Hacker, (859) 246-6820, gwen.hacker@kctcs.edu

Bluegrass Community and Technical College Student Government Association (SGA)

A student organization open to all BCTC students committed to creating, supporting and maintaining activities and programs that unify the campus and serve the student body and community.
Advisor: James Chambers, (859) 246-6781, james.chambers@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Regina Shank (859) 246-6523, regina.shank@kctcs.edu

Bluegrass Computer and Technology Club

A student organization to empower students to develop in educational, professional and personal dimensions through projects in computers and related technologies.
Advisor: Robert Chirwa, (859) 246-6298, robert.chirwa@kctcs.edu

Christian Fellowship

A student group open to students, faculty and staff designed to provide a meeting place for Christians and all people interested in the Christian faith.
Advisor: Kimberly Ross-Brown, (859) 246-6320 kimberly.ross-brown@kctcs.edu

Coders Are US (CRUS)

A student group student group to provide additional educational and coding experience to students in the Medical Information Technology Program.
Advisor: Tammie Disco-Boggs, (859) 246-6654, tammie.disco@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Sharon Breeding, (859) 246-6812 sharonk.breeding@kctcs.edu

Courier

A student group open to all BCTC students designed to provide students, faculty, and staff a source for campus news and to serve as a journalism learning laboratory.
Advisor: Danny Mayer, (859) 246-6486, danny.mayer@kctcs.edu

Dental Laboratory Technology Association (DELTA)

A student organization designed to facilitate faculty/staff relationships, provide recognition in the dental lab profession, and offer educational opportunities outside the classroom for student in dental laboratory technology.
Advisor: Robin Gornto, (859) 246-6244, robin.gornto@kctcs.edu

Enlace (Latino Student Association)

A student organization open to all Bluegrass College Student of Hispanic/Latino heritage or any student that has an interest in the culture, language and history of Latin America. The clubs purpose is to celebrate the rich cultural diversity of Latin America as well as the influences of the Hispanic/Latino culture in the United States.
Advisor: Erin Howard, (859) 246-4630, erin.howard@kctcs.edu

International Association of Administrative Professional (IAAP)

A student organization open to all BCTC students interested in computer office technology, graphic design, and web design. This organization allows students to network with local professional, as well as, provides community service opportunities.
Advisor: Tim Birch, (859) 246-6590, tim.birch@kctcs.edu

International Students’ Association

A student group open to all BCTC students designed to foster cross-cultural understanding between the international and American students, faculty and staff.
Advisor: Wendell Sparks, (859) 246-6437, wendell.sparks@kctcs.edu

Intramural Sports

A student group open to all BCTC students to engage in recreational sports (basketball, flag football and soccer) to promote diversity and camaraderie amongst participants; and to encourage fun, healthy activities that foster positive relationships and experiences.
Advisor: Donna Murphy, (859) 246-6529, donnalj.murphy@kctcs.edu

Phi Theta Kappa

A national honor society designed to promote scholarship, service, development of leadership, and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students at BCTC.
Advisor: Cindy Tucker, (859) 246-4634, cindy.tucker@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Tom Rogers, (859) 246-6543, tom.rogers@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Lucinda Baker, (859) 246-6463, lucinda.baker@kctcs.edu
More Information

Saudi Lexington Students

A student organization to help new students with cultural shock and adjustments, celebrations and group activities.
Advisor: Wendell Sparks, (859) 246-6437, wendell.sparks@kctcs.edu

Socialist Student Union

A student organization to advocate surrounding communities about socialism and promote positive social change.
Advisor: Michael Benton, (859) 246-6365, michael.benton@kctcs.edu

Student American Dental Hygienists Association (SADHA)

A student organization designed for the advancement of student pursuing careers in the Dental Hygiene industry.
Advisor: Debbie Kelly, (859) 246-6236, debbie.kelly@kctcs.edu

Student Chapter of Home Builders of Lexington

A student organization to promote the construction industry and to gain knowledge and skills needed to be prepared for the business world.
Advisor: Claude Gross, (859) 246-6769, claude.gross@kctcs.edu

Students for Peace & Earth Justice

A student organization open to all BCTC students designed to create and promote progressive causes state and nationwide.
Advisor: Rebecca Glasscock, (859) 246-6319, rebecca.glasscock@kctcs.edu

Students United for the Promotion of Education in Radiography (SUPER)

A professional organization open to BCTC students pursuing in the field of Radiography.
Advisor: Sarajane Doty, (859) 246-6328, sarajane.doty@kctcs.edu