Important Notice

alert iconCooper Campus - Important Parking Information: Starting today, August 24, 2016, UK will be ticketing vehicles in the Green Lot who do not have BCTC hangtags. Get the details (PDF).
[More Info]
Students studying in a classroom.

Private Tutors

The following individuals have expressed an interest in doing private tutoring. This is a referral service only. Students wishing to employ a tutor must make all arrangements and agreements regarding tutoring services provided. BCTC is not responsible for arrangements or outcomes regarding this list.

This list includes tutor contact information, tutoring areas, hourly rates, and locations.

Tutors listed alphabetically by last name.

Kristen Bowlds

(859) 797-9265
Kristen.Bowlds@uky.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085, MAT 150, MAT 155, MAT 160, MA 113, MA 114, MA 213
BCTC Cooper or Newtown Campus, UK campus, Any location
$20 per hour

Dr. Drew Butcher

(859) 433-1772
drewbutcher@simplemadetutor.com
Tutoring All Math Subjects
See website for pricing details, tutoring locations, and hours of operation
www.simplemadetutor.com

Robin Davis

(859) 359-8515
contact@MyStatsTutor.com
STA 210, STA 296, MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085, MAT 150, MAT 155
Tutoring via email, text, telephone and/or Skype
www.MyStatsTutor.com
Unlimited tutoring as low as $39.95 a month

Natalie Hendrix

(502) 797-8384
nxhendrix17@transy.edu
General and Organic Chemistry, Calculus I, II, III
BCTC Newtown or Transylvania University campus
$10 per hour
Evenings and Weekends


Justin Johnson

(859) 866-8930
JJohnson1156@kctcs.edu
Algebra, Calculus, Trigonometry
Cooper or Newtown Campus
$15 per hour


Martin Knox

(859) 205-1257
wknox0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 105, MAT 116, MAT 150, MA 113
Lexington
$15 per hour


Theodoros Kyriopoulos

(859) 953-3166
tikyri2@uky.edu
MA109 (MAT150), MA112 (MAT155), MA123 (MAT170), MA 113, MA114, MA162, MA213, MA214
Vicinity of UK campus and nearby cofee shops. I DO NOT DRIVE.
$30 per hour


Ashley Mailloux

(716) 957-2764
axmailloux@transy.edu
Calc I-IV, Contemporary Math, College Algebra/Functions, Linear Algebra
BCTC Newtown or Transy Library
$11 per hour


Melody Millage

(407) 496-2499
mmillage0001@kctcs.edu
College Algebra, Trigonometry, Business Calculus, Calc I, Calc II
Cooper Campus
$13 per hour


Sara Sauer

(859) 533-6551
Sara.Sauer@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085
Tates Creek Library
$25 per hour


Mahya Zavarian

(859) 230-9631
mahya_zavarian@yahoo.com
Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Calculus
Cooper, Leestown, or Newtown Campus
Rate TBD

To interpret BCTC Class numbers, please see Our Courses
Page maintained by Jeff Herrin, Math Lab Coordinator.

Updated January, 2016