Students studying in a classroom.

Private Tutors

The following individuals have expressed an interest in doing private tutoring. This is a referral service only. Students wishing to employ a tutor must make all arrangements and agreements regarding tutoring services provided. BCTC is not responsible for arrangements or outcomes regarding this list.

This list includes tutor contact information, tutoring areas, hourly rates, and locations.

Zinan Chen

(859) 806-5816
zch222@g.uky.edu
MAT 150 (MA 109), MA 113, MA 123, PHY 213
UK Campus, Lexington
$15 per hour

Brittney Davis

(859) 329-3259
ddavis0238@kctcs.edu
MA 111, COM 252, ENG 101
Danville or Cooper Campus
$9 per hour

Megan Fackler

(270) 806-5816
megan.fackler@uky.edu
MAT 150 (MA 109), MA 113, MA 114, MA 123
UK Campus, W.T. Young Library
$12 per hour

Matthew Girard

(859) 576-6043
GirardMatthew@hotmail.com
CS 115, CS 215, MAT 150 (MA 109), MAT 155, MA 113, EE 280 and basic electronics
Cooper Campus or W.T. Young Library
$5 per hour

Elizabeth Hiner

(606) 706-4179
ehiner0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R)
Liberty, KY
$15 per hour

Melanie Lau

(502) 320-0968
ylau0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 150 (MA 109), STA 200, MAT 155, ACC 201, ACC 202
Lexington
$12 per hour

Joshua Little

(859) 699-2593
engineerJLittle@gmail.com
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 150, MA 113
Lexington
$13 per hour

Dharma Maharjan

(859) 351-9972
dmaharjan0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 150, MAT 105, MA 113, MA 114
Cooper Campus
$20 per hour

Keith Rodgers

(859) 879-9464
krodgers0017@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 150, STA 291, MAT 155 (MA 112), MA 113, MA 114, MA 123
Cooper Campus
$10 per hour

Mark Simonds

(859) 421-0493
msimonds0002@kctcs.edu
MAT 150, MAT 155
Cooper or Regency Campus
$15 per hour 

Rhonda Gail Walton

(502) 370-5090
rwalton0016@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 150 (MA 109), MA 111
Location TBD
$15 per hour

Mahya Zavarian

(859) 230-9631
mahya_zavarian@yahoo.com
Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Calculus
Cooper, Leestown, or Regency Campus
Rate TBD