Students studying in a classroom.

Private Tutors

The following individuals have expressed an interest in doing private tutoring. This is a referral service only. Students wishing to employ a tutor must make all arrangements and agreements regarding tutoring services provided. BCTC is not responsible for arrangements or outcomes regarding this list.

This list includes tutor contact information, tutoring areas, hourly rates, and locations.

Tutors listed alphabetically by first name.

Aarti Garg

(859) 351-8396
aartigupta78@yahoo.com
All math courses
Lexington
$15 per hour

Ashley Mailloux

(716) 957-2764
axmailloux@transy.edu
Calc I-IV, Contemporary Math, College Algebra/Functions, Linear Algebra
BCTC Newtown or Transy Library
$11 per hour

Benjamin Tschanz

(859) 613-1890
timma300@hotmail.com
All math courses except MA 111
Lexington
$15 per hour

Dharma Maharjan

(859) 351-9972
dmaharjan0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 150, MAT 105, MA 111, MA 113, MA 114
Lexington
$20 per hour

Elizabeth Hiner

(606) 706-4179
ehiner0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R)
Liberty, KY
$15 per hour

Joshua Little

(859) 699-2593
engineerJLittle@gmail.com
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 150, MAT 155, MA 113
Lexington
$10 per hour

Kylie VanHandorf

(859) 802-0056 kylievonhandorf@yahoo.com
English, Math, History Psych
Cooper Campus
$10 per hour

Mahdi Ghorashinezhad

(859) 684-2720 mahdi.ghorashi@uky.edu
Any math course
UK campus
$20 per hour

Mahya Zavarian

(859) 230-9631
mahya_zavarian@yahoo.com
Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Calculus
Cooper, Leestown, or Newtown Campus
Rate TBD

Martin Knox

(859) 205-1257 wknox0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 105, MAT 116, MAT 150, MA 113
Lexington
$15 per hour

McKaley Watson

(859) 595-9475 mwatson0107@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085, MAT 150
Winchester
$9 per hour

Melody Millage

(407) 496-2499
mmillage0001@kctcs.edu
College Algebra, Trigonometry, Business Calculus, Calc I, Calc II
Cooper Campus
$13 per hour

Michael Klemowski

(270) 304-7912
mklemowskiii0001@kctcs.edu
Maths up to and including College Algebra
Lexington Public Library
Negotiable rate

Ryan Smith

(606) 923-9962
rsmith0133@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA108R), MAT 150 (MA 109), MAT 155 (MA 112), MA 113, MA 114, MA 213, MA 214
Lexington
$15 per hour

Sara Sauer

(859) 533-6551
Sara.Sauer@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085
Tates Creek Library
$15 per hour

Seth Gannon

(859) 317-0198
dsgannon15@transy.edu
All math and statistics classes
Newtown or Leestown campus
$20 per hour

Page maintained by Jeff Herrin, Math Lab Coordinator.

Updated January, 2015