Humanities Faculty Directory

This is the 2013-2014 directory of full-time faculty in the Humanities Division. Faculty who teach part-time on campus are not listed in this directory. If you do not find a professor’s name on this list, try the following:

Assistant Dean of Humanities - Angie King
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 B
(859) 246-6344

Division Office Manager - Melinda Lemaster
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101
(859) 246-6367

Additional contacts:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Gerald Adair
Gerry.Adair@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 H
(859) 246-6366
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • American Literature
  • Vampire & Fantasy Literature
  • Holocaust Literature

Joseph Anthony
Joe.Anthony@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Oswald Building (OB) 305 A
(859) 246-6736
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Creative Writing
  • American Literature
  • English Literature

Andrew Ball
Andrew.Ball@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 102
(859) 246-6359
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • African American Literature
  • American Literature

Michael Benton
Michael.Benton@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Oswald Building 236 B
(859) 246-6365
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • American Literature
  • Film Studies & Documentary 
  • Bluegrass Film Society
  • Humanities
  • Peace Studies

Donald Boes
Don.Boes@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 102 
(859) 246-6363
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • English Literature
  • American Literature
  • Creative Writing

Kathi Crowe
Kathi.Crowe@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 201 H
(859) 246-6352
Teaching Interests:

  • Developmental Studies
  • Reading Skills

Tim Davis
Tim.Davis@kctcs.edu
Leestown Campus - M 106
(859) 246-8613
Teaching Interests:

  • Theater Arts

Coordinator - Theater 


Joy Famularo
Joy.Famularo@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 102 
(859) 246-6357
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Women’s Studies
  • American Literature
  • Humanities

Jim Fenton
Jim.Fenton@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 102 I
(859) 246-6364
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Humanities

Writing Coordinator


Marcia Freyman
Marcia.Freyman@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 202 H
(859) 246-6396


Sarah Galvin
Sarah.Galvin@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 C
(859) 246-6350
Teaching Interests:

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Developmental Studies/English & Reading
  • Study Strategies

Coordinator - ESL


James Goode
James.Goode@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 C
(859) 246-6347
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Creative Writing
  • American Literature
  • Humanities
  • Film Studies
  • Introduction to Literature
  • Literature Genre Courses

Coordinator - Tutorial Services


Robin Haggerty 
Robin.Haggerty@kctcs.edu

Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 202 I
(859) 246-6699
Teaching Interests:
  • English/Writing 
  • Humanities Developmental English
  • Study Skills
  • Developmental Reading

English Area Coordinator


Beth Healander
Beth.Healander@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 I
(859) 246-6355
Teaching Interests:

  • Developmental English
  • Study Skills
  • Developmental Reading

Coordinator - Developmental Studies

Co-coordinator - Q.E.P.


Jan Holland
Jan.Holland@kctcs.edu
Newtown Campus
(859) 246-6560
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II 

Lori Houghton
Lori.Houghton@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 102 C
(859) 246-6592
Teaching Interests:

  • Women’s Studies
  • Humanities
  • Film Studies

Coordinator - Women’s Studies


Angie King
Angie.King@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 J
(859) 246-6696
Teaching Interests:

  • Assistant Dean of Humanities

Brandon Knight
Brandon.Knight@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Oswald Building 339
(859) 246-6385
Teaching Interests:

  • Developmental Studies/English
  • Philosophy
  • Q.E.P. - SACS Compliance

Melinda Lemaster 
Melinda.Lemaster@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101
(859) 246-6367
Teaching Interests:

  • Office Manager

Diana Martin
Diana.Martin@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 B
(859) 246-6344
Teaching Interests:

  • Women’s Studies
  • American Literature
  • Humanities

Assistant Dean - Humanities Division


Danny Mayer
Danny.Mayer@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Moloney Building 240
(859) 246-6486
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • American Literature
  • Community Journalism
  • Documentary Film

Editor - BCTC Courier


Iddah Otieno
Iddah.otieno@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus
(859) 246-6341
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • African Literature
  • English Literature

Tammy Ramsey
Tammy.Ramsey@kctcs.edu
Lawrenceburg Campus
(859) 246-6361
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Creative Writing
  • American Literature
  • Journalism

Leif Rigney
Eric.Rigney@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Oswald Building 337 C
(859) 246-6342
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • English Literature
  • American Literature
  • Humanities
  • Creative Writing & Creative Non-Fiction

Mary Rouse

Mary.Rouse@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Maloney Building 307 B
(859) 246-6369
Teaching Interests:

  • Developmental Studies
  • Reading
  • Study Skills

Daniel Schuman
Dan.Schuman@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 G
(859) 246-6349
Teaching Interests:

  • Philosophy
  • Honors

Coordinator - Philosophy, Art, Music & Classical Languages

Coordinator - BCTC Honors Program


John Scott
John.Scott@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 F
(859) 246-6351
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • American Literature

Barbara Sirimongkhon
bsirimongkhon0001@kctcs.edu
Danville Campus
(859) 246-5726


Kathy Swango
kathya.Swango@kctcs.edu
Leestown Campus M-106
(859) 246-6695
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Developmental/English
  • American Literature

Tanya White 
Tanya.White@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic-Technical Building (AT) 201 J
(859) 246-6610


Laura Williams  
Laura.Williams@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Oswald Building 303 A
(859) 246-6526
Teaching Interests:

  • General Studies  
  • Student Development Courses

Becky Womack
Becky.Womack@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic-Technical Building (AT) 101 D
(859) 246-6562
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Business Writing 
  • American Literature
  • Developmental Studies/English/Reading
  • Study Skills

Benjamin Worth
Ben.Worth@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic & Technical Building (AT) 101 A
(859) 246-6353
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • American Literature
  • African American Literature
  • Assistant Dean for Humanities Division

Assistant Dean of Distance Learning