Computer Sciences and Information Systems

Welcome to the web page for the Computer Sciences and Information Systems Division of Bluegrass Community and Technical College.

Academic Programs

The academic programs offered in the CSIS Division include Associate In Applied Science programs in Computer & Information Technologies, Information Management & Design and Film Studies. There are also several certificates offered in various areas.

Faculty

Assistant Dean

Debbie Holt
AT 201C, Cooper Campus
(859)246-6286

Tim Birch (IMD)
213H Newtown Classroom Bldg.
500 Newtown Pike
(859)246-6590
tim.birch@kctcs.edu

Dana Brown (CIT)
AT 201G, Cooper Campus
(859)246-6345
dana.brown@kctcs.edu

Stephanie Fitch (Film Studies)
005 Newtown Classroom Bldg.
500 Newtown Pike
(859) 246-4617
stephanie.fitch@kctcs.edu

Mike Hardin (CIT)
AT 204, Cooper Campus
(859) 246-6619
mike.hardin@kctcs.edu

Richard King (CIT)
AT 202J, Cooper Campus
(859)246-6291
richard.king@kctcs.edu

Daniel Livingston (IMD)
012A Newtown Classroom Bldg.
500 Newtown Pike
(859) 246-6863
daniel.livingston@kctcs.edu

Thomas Papanicolaou (CIT)
AT 202E, Cooper Campus
(859)246-6293
thomas.papa@kctcs.edu

Tim Unruh (CIT)
AT 204, Cooper Campus
(859)246-6814
tim.unruh@kctcs.edu

Martha Birchfield (IMD/LIT)
213G Newtown Classroom Bldg.
500 Newtown Pike
(859)246-6288
martha.birchfield@kctcs.edu

Robert Chirwa (CIT)
AT 202C, Cooper Campus
(859)246-6298
robert.chirwa@kctcs.edu

Don Halcomb (CIT)
AT 202B, Cooper Campus
(859)246-6289
don.halcomb@kctcs.edu

Drew Hunt (IMD)
213M Newtown Classroom Bldg.
500 Newtown Pike
(859)246-6287
andrew.hunt@kctcs.edu

James Kolasa (CIT)
AT 202F, Cooper Campus
(859)246-6295
james.kolasa@kctcs.edu

Pat Miller (IMD)
213G Newtown Classroom Bldg.
500 Newtown Pike
(859)246-6287
patricia.miller@kctcs.edu

Cindy Tucker (CIT)
AT 201I, Cooper Campus
(859)246-4634
cindy.tucker@kctcs.edu

Melanie Williamson (CIT)
AT 202A, Cooper Campus
(859)246-6285
melanie.williamson@kctcs.edu